Checking used Storage, Proof and User count
Summary: Storage space and the amount of proofs created is specific to each Ziflow Edition. Your users get a set amount of storage space and proofs to create per user, per month. You are able to check on your monthly totals in real time from within the "Billings" tab.
Where is the feature setup? Account owners or "Billing" admins can check the usage amounts by clicking on the "Manage account" configuration menu and selecting the "Billing" tab as shown below.
How does it work?
The usage counter highlights how much resource your team has used per month.
From this area you are also able to upgrade or downgrade your subscription to increase or decrease your user count, storage or amount of proofs.
What happens when my account storage runs out of space?
The "Team" and "Billing admins" will be notified when your account has reached 75% of it’s storage limit by both email and inside the application. Once you reach 100% of the storage limit you will be notified once again and you are given 24 hours grace to add additional storage or free up some storage space. If no action is taken and the storage reaches 150% of your allowance you will be no longer able to add new proofs or attach files to comments.
What happens when my teammates use all available proofs?
The "Team" and "Billing admins" will be notified when your account has reached 75% of it’s proof limit by both email and inside the application. Once you reach 100% of your proof limit you will be notified once again and you are given 24 hours grace to add additional proofs by upgrading your subscription. If no action is taken and you reach 150% of your allowance you will be no longer able to add additional proofs until your next monthly allowance is available.
How proofs are being counted?
If we speak about static proofs, then 5 versions are allowed per individual proof. On V6 version, it would seamlessly roll over to count as another proof. Rich media, video & audio files are allowed one version per proof (each new version will count towards a new proof).
- Are you going to block my account once my team uses 100% of the account storage or 100% of available proofs are created?
No, you and your teammates can still work on existing proofs and also create new proofs for the next 24 hours after reaching 100% capacity.
- If an edition is upgraded or the number of users is increased during a billing period, the increase in the proofs and storage limit is prorated.
- Downgrading your edition will apply changes to the storage and proof limits from the next billing cycle.