FAQ: How can I disconnect a version from a proof or change a previous version of a proof?

    Disconnecting a version from a proof

    If you’re an administrator or a proof manager and want to disconnect a version from a proof set, there’s an easy way to do this. Simply open the proof details page, select the proof version that you want to disconnect and click on the “Disconnect version” button located under the contextual menu.

    Changing a previous version of a proof

    If you need to combine two proof sets, you can change the previous version. In order to do this please open the proof details page. Click on the “Change the previous version” option located under the contextual menu.

    Next, select which proof from the list will be placed before the version that you are currently on.

    The selected proof will become a proof version before the version that was opened in Proof Details mode.