Creating a new proof
Creating a new Proof
Once you login to your
What to review
- Simply browse your files or drag and drop them into the designated field or...
- Upload a web page by entering the URL(s) into the "Review a website" field. You can choose between "Take a snapshot" of a webpage or "View live content".
As you drag and drop or browse to your files you will see:
- Proof name - by default, the proof name will be the file name that you uploaded. If you uploaded more than one file, the name will appear as: “Multiple files". You can simply overwrite this and select a new name.
- Folder - when you click on the folder icon, you can either select an existing folder to place the proof in or create a new one. To read more about folder functionality, click here.
- Progress bar - will appear as the file(s) are uploaded.
- Trash icon - can be used to delete files.
- Combine into a single proof - by selecting this option, all of your files will be bundled into a single proof. This means that your reviewers will only receive one notification for all the files and the review cycle will be based upon all the files being reviewed as a collective. It also allows you to drop the files into the order that you want them to be viewed. This feature is available on the Business and Enterprise editions.
*Please note: the combine files option is only available on static files such as PDF and Images. Multiple videos cannot be combined into a single proof.
Add Your Stage(s)
You may need two or more stages (review groups) reviewing the same file (eg. copywriters for checking for text and legal checking for compliance). For this purpose, you can create multiple stages.
The screenshot below outlines the stage options:
- Stage name - by default Ziflow name the stage “Stage 1”, “Stage 2” etc. Simply overtype to edit the stage name to something relevant to you.
- Reviewers - This lists any reviewers that have been added to the review stage and also allows you to determine what roles/permissions those users will have. (By default the Proof Owner is automatically added to “Stage 1”) The user permissions are View, Comment Decision and Manage - More detailed info can be found in:
How To - Understand the user roles (In the Ziflow help center)
- Notification preferences - This option allows you to set the frequency of notifications regarding the proof for each reviewer. The options are: all comments and decisions, replies to my comments, decisions, final decision, hourly digest, daily digest or none.
- Add reviewers to the proof - If you want to add a reviewer who is a registered Ziflow user within your
Ziflowapplication you can simply enter first or last name and choose the account from the list. If you wish to invite someone who is not a registered user in Ziflowthen simply enter a valid email address and click + button.
*(Please note that “guest” users without a
Ziflowaccount cannot be granted “Manage” permissions).
- Only one decision is required - If you select this option the first reviewer who makes a decision on the proof will make that decision on behalf of every member with “decision” permissions in that group. (This could be useful in a scenario where you just need one person to progress the proof eg. anyone in the legal team can review the proof and make a decision but not everyone needs to review it)
- Set a deadline - This setting allows you to set a deadline for your reviewers. You can also send out reminders about the deadline from the proof summary page.
- Custom invitation message If you want to create a custom invitation for your reviewers or you need to add additional information about the proof then you have the ability to amend the invitation email content here.
(Please note this feature is only available for Business subscription users and above)
Add another Stage - Click on the "+ to Add stage" button another review stage to your proof
Click on Next once you have completed your review groups and settings.
Create Proof: Select Proof Settings...
The last step of proof creation is to select your proof settings, these settings will be applied to all the review groups you set-up in the previous step.
Proof Owner Setting - This simple setting allows Proof Creator to create a proof on behalf of another Ziflow user. If creator decides to use that setting he/she needs to select new Proof Owner of the whole Proof. What is important is that this user needs to be added to one of the proof stages (Ziflow will do it automatically, just asking where exactly new Proof Owner should be added). Once new Proof Owner is already added you can delete your account from the list of the reviewers if that is what you need.
Lock the proof when all decisions are made - By ticking this option the proof will automatically lock once all “decision makers” have made a decision (or when one decision-maker has made a decision if the “Only one decision is required” option is ticked). Once the proof is locked reviewers cannot revoke decisions and the only people able to unlock the proof are the proof owner or reviewers with “manage” permissions (these users also has the ability to manually lock the proof at any point). More detailed info can be found in: How To - Manually lock & unlock proofs (In the
Allow download of the original file - By ticking this option, the users are able to download a copy of the file/s they are reviewing. A download button will appear inside the proof viewer and additionally, a download file option will appear in the contextual menu list on the proof list page. (See screenshots below). *Please note multiple files inside a proof will be downloaded as a zip file.
Secure Proof - By ticking this option you are adding an additional security layer to your Online Proofing process by making it compulsory for users to access the proof by logging in to
** Please Note: By using this setting all your registered reviewers MUST verify their email address before entering the proof, (Guest users will not be able to log in)
If you have set-up a reviewer that is not a registered user and then you tick “Secure Proof”, a message will display asking if you want
When secure proofing is checked "Only allow registered users to access the proof" is automatically checked and disabled.
Only Allow Registered Users to Access the Proof - By selecting this option you are not allowing Guest Users (
As with the “Secure Proof” Option,
When you click on Summary you will see the following window if everything is
If something is
- Static files and video files cannot be part of the same proof. If Proof Owner tries to upload static and video file at the same time he/she will see an error message informing that "Only a single content type can be used when creating a proof”. Either remove the video file(s) or the static file(s) to proceed."
- Proof folder setting can be adjusted at any step of the Proof creation process. Proof’s folder can be selected at the first step which is “What to review?” or even during the last “Summary” step.
- Multiple videos cannot be combined into a single proof.