Uploading a new proof version

Summary: When reviewers request changes to a proof, the proof creator will make revisions and upload a new version. 

Available for: Proof owners and users with “Manage” permissions are able to upload new versions.


How does it work?

There are two different ways to create a new version:


  1. From the proof details page, click on the “+” button.
  2. From within the Proof Viewer, click on the “+” button and select “Create new version”

When you select “Create new version” you will be taken back to the create proof screen.

  1. You cannot change the name of the existing proof but Ziflow automatically enters the version number before the name so that you can easily identify the version.
  2. Browse or drag and drop your new version or enter the URL.
  3. (Optional) When you upload a new version you have the ability to amend any existing proof settings including the ability to add or remove reviewers or create stages.
  4. Click on “Create version”. Once uploaded, the reviewers will be notified that a new version is ready for review.

*Note - when you upload a new version the previous version will automatically lock.

Additional information:

  • If a user is logged into a proof when a new version is created the user will see a pop-up message as shown below informing them that the current version of the proof is now locked and a new version has been created.

Supporting material: