Summary: Understanding the different proof permissions is vital for any proof owner in order to apply the appropriate permissions for each reviewer.
When creating a new
Where is the feature setup? Within the stages under "Workflow". As reviewers are added, the proof owner will assign the appropriate permissions for each one.
How does it work?
Below is a description of the permissions.
View - This means that the user can only view the proofs and they have no rights to markup, comment, reply to comments, make decisions or manage proofs. This setting is typically used for someone that just needs an FYI on a proof or on a project's progression.
Comment - This permission allows the user to markup, comment and
Decision - This permission allows the user to submit a decision on the proof and also revoke it. The user with decision rights takes part in calculating the final decision for a review stage or the whole proof.
Manage - This permission allows the user to add new proof versions, delete versions, lock and unlock the proof, delete other users comments and also edit proof settings.
Share - Allows guest reviewers to share the proof with other participants.
Proof Owner - This role is automatically assigned to the user that creates the proof. By default, the owner is granted all permissions. Comment and Decision rights can be turned off if the proof owner does not need to be involved in that part of the process (for example, this could be an Account Manager who is sending the proof to a client for feedback, decisions, etc.).
*Please Note: If you add a guest reviewer they will only be able to view, comment and make decisions on a proof. They will not be able to "manage" a proof because they are not a registered user in your Ziflow account.
Guest reviewers will only be able to access a proof via the link in the invitation email. This will take them directly into the Proof Viewer.