Managing Ziflow Contacts
Summary: As an admin, a key component to regulating your Ziflow account is the management of users. The ability to add or delete users is exclusive to the admin role.
How does it work?
Click on the People tab as shown below and a current list of your Ziflow users and contacts will be displayed. From this level, you can add new contacts & manage already invited users/guests.
- Contact filters - pre-built filters that allow switching between different types of contacts (
- Groups - easily bring team members together on
a proofby creating groups of frequently involved team members, with predefined roles (view, comment, decision) to accelerate the feedback process. Read more about creating & managing groups.
- Contact search - allows quickly finding a needed contact. You can search with a name, email, or company name.
- Contact list - lists contact according to selected filter or displays search result.
- Invite new contact - button designated for adding new contacts to Ziflow. Please read more about inviting new contacts.
Changing user rights
To change user role permissions, click on “View details” and simply select the desired role(s). Read more about Ziflow Roles and Permissions.
Deleting or deactivating a user
If you decided to delete a user, click on the contextual menu and select the “Delete contact” option. Ziflow will ask you to whom users' belongings (proofs, flows & folders) should be transferred.
Please note that after user deletion reviewers' data such as comments & decisions will remain in the system intact. Deleted users will be still able to view shared proofs but only through Ziflow notifications.
Alternatively, you can simply disable a user without deleting them by clicking on the green Active button. This will keep the user in your database but it will disable Ziflow access until you reinstate them. Users with a disabled status can still open proofs but only through Ziflow notifications.
Deactivating users is also a good way of freeing up Ziflow seat/license. If you need an extra seat for a new reviewer simply disable a team member who doesn't need a license for now.
View user details
Admins can also view and edit the user’s details by clicking on “View details”.
From here you can see more detailed information about the user.
- First and last name - contact first name and last name which can be updated at any time.
- Actions menu - under this button you can delete a contact or transfer an account owner role.
- User role - current role assignment.
- Active/Inactive - this toggle allows quickly enable disable a user if needed.
- Company - company name entered during
invitationprocess or by the user during signup.
- Phone number - contact phone number which can be updated at any time.
- Time Zone - this setting is automatically taken from users' browser settings, but it can also be adjusted manually if needed.
- Language - displays currently used Ziflow interface language. Read more about localization in Ziflow.
- Proof permissions - default proof permission of the reviewer. Each time reviewer is added to the proof these settings will be applied to a workflow. This however can be overwritten during proof creation if needed.
- Notification - default notification preference. Each time reviewer is added to the proof this setting will be applied to a workflow. This however can be overwritten during proof creation if needed.
- Groups - lists all the groups to which a user belongs. From this level, the user can be added to a certain group or removed from all groups at once.
- Proofs - proofing statistics of the user
- Remove from all proofs - quickly removes a user from all shared proofs.
- Remind on late proofs - send a reminder notifying about all late proofs.
- Sync - reload proof statistics.
Enable locked user
If some user got locked due to many failed login attempts Ziflow admins can unlock such contact by clicking on a LOCKED label. Read more about the lockout settings.