Restoring Deleted Comments in Legacy Proof Viewer
Summary: If a reviewer deletes a comment by accident or has a change of heart, Ziflow allows the reviewer to restore the deleted comment(s), which in-turn, will also bring back any replies or attachments associated to that comment.
Available for: Proof Owners and reviewers with “Manage” or "Admin" permissions can restore all deleted comments.
Reviewers with “Comment” permissions are only able to restore their own comments.
Where is the feature setup? When creating a new proof, reviewers are added to the workflow by the proof owner. At that time, the proof owner will set their proof permissions, which will determine their level of access.
How does it work?
When a comment is deleted inside the Proof Viewer, the box will automatically grey out. If the "Restore" icon is clicked, the comment, along with any uploads or replies will re-appear in the comment list.
- A comment can't be restored if the proof is locked or after a new version has been created.